PHOTO: REIA awards for 2019

The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) announced the winners of the 14th National Awards for Excellence last night at a gala dinner held at Crown Perth on 21st March 2019.

REIA President Adrian Kelly said the awards acknowledge and recognise the best of the best in Australian real estate.

“More than 250 real estate professionals from across Australia converged on Perth last night indicating just how strong our industry is,” Mr Kelly said.

“Winners were recognised from most of the states and territories highlighting it is not just the larger states and metropolitan cities taking home the awards but there where outstanding achievers from everywhere.”

In particular the Australian Capital Territory saw outstanding results with winners in four categories, including Colliers International (ACT) which took out Commercial Agency of the Year, Rupert Cullen of Colliers International (ACT) taking home Commercial Property Manager of the Year.


REIA Hall of Fame Certificate of Merit

Toop&Toop Real Estate – South Australia

REIA President’s Award

John Cunningham, Cunninghams Real Estate – New South Wales

Achievement Award – sponsored by RECON

Kirk Fernandez, Toop&Toop Real Estate – South Australia

Buyer’s Agent of the Year – sponsored by RECON

Rich Harvey, Propertybuyer – New South Wales

Business Broker of the Year – sponsored by AON

Nikki Katz, Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations – South Australia

Commercial Agency of the Year – sponsored by VaultRE

Colliers International – Australian Capital Territory

Commercial Property Manager of the Year – sponsored by AON

Rupert Cullen, Colliers International – Australian Capital Territory

Commercial Salesperson of the Year – sponsored by CoreLogic

Brett Diston, Ray White Commercial – Victoria

Communications Award – sponsored by PEXA

Rentwest Solutions – Western Australia

Community Service Award – sponsored by PEXA

Peter Blackshaw Real Estate – Australian Capital Territory

Corporate Support Person of the Year – sponsored by VaultRE

Tara Stokes, Harris Real Estate – South Australia

Innovation Award – sponsored by Rockend

Independent Property Group Tuggeranong – Australian Capital Territory

Large Residential Agency of the Year – sponsored by PrintForce

Toop&Toop Real Estate- South Australia

Medium Residential Agency of the Year – sponsored by PrintForce

Harcourts Huon Valley- Tasmania

Small Residential Agency of the Year – sponsored by Terri Scheer

Network Pacific Real Estate- Victoria

Residential Property Manager of the Year – sponsored by Terri Scheer

Tameka Smith, Key2 Property- Tasmania

Residential Salesperson of the Year – sponsored by CoreLogic

Peter Clements, Mint Real Estate Claremont – Western Australia